The better contact reliable and safe



Learn more about the history of BENEDICT GmbH:
  Image Brochure 2016



The Beginnings

Max Benedict and Georg Jäger found the partnership Elektrowerkstätten
BENEDIKT & JÄGER in 1920. Initially they repaired electrical motors and
generators and designed small panels and resistor starters. In 1929
already 50 employees produced starters, sliding-resistors, oil immersed contactors
and switches. Moving to the company’s first own building in Vienna,
Zentagasse 43. Expansion due to the increased demand of the reliability of
their well known components. The number of employees rises to 118.



After the War

The company was extremely damaged by the war and had to restart with
45 employees. After the quick expansion in 1952 the company moves to
the new headquarter at Hofmühlgasse 4. The most popular products are
“water pump starters with selector switches“. Reorganization into
BENEDIKT & JÄGER KG as a limited partnership.



International Success

BENEDIKT & JÄGER became successful in export. In 1976 the
production expanded by a new 4,000 m2 factory in Vienna 22,
Lieblgasse 7. Takeover of the TELUX cam switch- production from
the daughter-company Eng. Erich CZASCH & Co in 1987.



Recent Development

In 1990 BENEDICT LLC was implemented into the BENEDIKT &
JÄGER KG representing the General Management. Merger of the production plants in Vienna 22, Lieblgasse 7.
Expansion to 9,000 m2 production and 1,200 m2 office building in 1999. One year later BENEDIKT &
JÄGER KG has been totally integrated in BENEDICT LLC. BENEDIKT & JÄGER
remains as trade mark. The BENEDICT LLC is owned by the family Benedict.

2012 foundation of the company BENEDICT Swiss PLC in Bassersdorf, Switzerland. It is
a sister company of BENEDICT LLC.